Curriculum

CREC Magnet Schools are committed to the success of every student. Our schools offer a diverse environment, a personalized educational approach for each student, and a commitment to equity and inclusion programming. Our rigorous curriculum defines the standards by which students are measured and provides opportunities for the study and influence of diverse cultures and perspectives, technology integration, and literacy development across content areas. Each curriculum gives students opportunity to work collaboratively to explore, think critically, and problem solve within and across core content areas to build a deep understanding of skills and concepts in preparation for a lifetime of learning. 

Beyond the core curriculums below, students have access to theme-based curricula and specialty courses specific to the individual magnet school that they attend. For further information on individual magnet school offerings, visit Our Schools.  

Prekindergarten Kindergarten
Grade 1
 Grade 2
Grade 3
Grade 4
Grade 5
Grade 6
Grade 7
Grade 8 Grades 9-12
Arts
Music
Health/Physical Education
World Language
Advisory


Contacts


Marlene Lovanio, Assistant Superintendent of Teaching & Learning, mlovanio@crec.org 
Sarah Fitzsimons, Supervisor of English Language Arts, sfitzsimons@crec.org
Scott Kapralos, Supervisor of Mathematics, skapralos@crec.org
Julie Christianson, Supervisor of Science, jchristianson@crec.org
Sara Slogesky, Supervisor of Social Studies, sslogesky@crec.org 
Wanda Broaden, College and Career Coordinator, wbroaden@crec.org
 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.