All Schools

Contact Us

Metropolitan Learning Center

1551 Blue Hills Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
Tel: (860) 242-7834
Fax: (860) 242-0732

Principal: Mrs. Sasha Douglas
Assistant Principal: Ms. Yesenia Hernandez, High School
Assistant Principal: Mr. Henry Munoz, Middle School
Dean of Students: Mr. Todd Zenczak
Dean of Students: Mrs. Kristine McCallister

 

Last Name First Name Staff Ext. Email address
School Leadership
Douglas Sasha Principal 3672 sdouglas@crec.org
Hernandez Yesenia Assistant Principal 3671 yhernandez@crec.org 
Muñoz Henry Assistant Principal 2379 hmunoz@crec.org
Zenczak Todd Dean - 9th & 10th Grade 2390 tzenczak@crec.org
McCallister Kristine Dean - 6th Grade 2308 kmccallister@crec.org
Wright Emily IB MYP Coordinator 2325 ewright@crec.org
Alexopoulos Caroline IB DP Coordinator Designate 2378 calexopoulos@crec.org
Artis Suzanne Extended Essay Coordinator 2430 suartis@crec.org
Rowe Stacey CAS Coordinator   strowe@crec.org
Nelson-Kauffman Wendy Personal Project Coordinator 2322 wnelson-kauffman@crec.org 
McCallister Kristine Athletic Manager 2309 kmccallister@crec.org
Administative Office Staff
Ekeberg Carolyn Admin Secretary 2316 cekeberg@crec.org
Geffken Nancy Admin Secretary 2335 ngeffken@crec.org
Martinez Laura Admin Secretary 2392 lamartinez@crec.org
School Counseling
Simanski Marie Admin Secretary 2332 msimanski@crec.org
Thibault Tania 6th & 8th Grade 2364 tthibault@crec.org
Jamin Alison 7th & 9th Grade 2364 jalison@crec.org
Maccarone Antonella HS Counselor A-K 2365 amaccarone@crec.org
Manfredi Stacy HS Counselor L-Z 2307 smanfredi@crec.org
Johnson Keniesha Social Worker 2382 kejohnson@crec.org
Royce Brenda Social Worker  2310 broyce@crec.org
School Based Health Clinic
Carter Dawn Registered Nurse 2306 dcarter@crec.org
Colon Chyane Office Assistant 2380 ccolon@crec.org
Colemean Melissa     mecoleman@crec.org
         
         
         
         

 

 Thank you for your interest in contacting the Metropolitan Learning Center. You may either contact us at our main number or select from the list of faculty and staff members.



 

How to apply
  • Metropolitan_Learning_AcademyHEADERinside6